Pulse
Best for: small businesses that want a simple, low-cost cash flow workbook and are happy to enter projections by hand.
Pulse is a focused cash flow tool that Pulse says is "specifically designed for small businesses". Basics is $29 a month. The $59 Small Business Plan adds QuickBooks Online sync, multiple financial accounts, and invited users, and the $89 plan adds unlimited accounts and currency conversion.
Where it differs from Float
- Much lower price: $29/mo to start, against $130/mo for Float Essentials
- Daily, weekly, monthly, or yearly views; Float's views are weekly and monthly
- Works with any currency, with conversion on the $89 plan
- Scenario toggles: switch entries and accounts on and off to test a change
Trade-offs
- QuickBooks Online is the only accounting sync, and it starts on the $59 plan
- Projections are largely entered by hand
- The 30-day trial charges the card used at signup when it ends
- Bank feed, CRM, and alerts not found on Pulse's pages
Source: Pulse pricing page
Cash Flow Frog
Best for: small and mid-sized businesses, and the accountants and bookkeepers who advise them, that want a direct bank feed and a low entry price.
Cash Flow Frog is a cash flow forecasting tool with one Pro plan whose price "is set automatically based on your annual revenue", from $33 a month billed yearly at its early-bird rate. It connects to more accounting platforms than any other tool here and reads bank deposits and withdrawals directly through Plaid.
Where it differs from Float
- Direct bank feed through Plaid, which Float does not have
- Seven accounting platforms, including QuickBooks Desktop, against Float's two
- Daily, weekly, monthly, and quarterly views, up to 36 months rolling
- An MCP server connects the forecast to Claude, ChatGPT, Copilot, Gemini, and other assistants
Trade-offs
- Price rises with your revenue band
- No CRM connection; HubSpot appears only as a Zapier pairing
- Scenario questions go through an external AI assistant, not a built-in one
- Slack or email cash alerts not found on its pages
Source: Cash Flow Frog pricing page
Futrli
Best for: sole traders, small businesses, and accounting practices that want daily forecasts and 3-way forecasting.
Futrli is a forecasting tool with plans for businesses and for accountants, priced by the number of licenses. The Single plan, for 1 to 5 licenses and aimed at sole traders, is $40 a month excluding VAT. Every plan includes unlimited users, daily cash flow forecasting, budgets and scenario modelling, and 3-way forecasting.
Where it differs from Float
- Daily cash flow forecasting; Float's views are weekly and monthly
- 3-way forecasting: profit and loss, balance sheet, and cash flow together
- Sage and Excel alongside Xero and QuickBooks Online
- Plans for accounting practices, priced by license count
Trade-offs
- Prices are set by region; the page shows each visitor a local price
- The next plan up is $250/mo for 6 to 18 licenses, sized for practices
- Direct bank feed, CRM, and cash alerts not found on its pages
Source: Futrli pricing page
Helm
Best for: small businesses and the advisors who manage cash for several clients, priced per connected business.
Helm is a cash flow forecasting tool priced per connected business: the first connection costs $50 a month, and the pricing page does not state the currency. It syncs with Xero, QuickBooks Online, and Sage Accounting, and builds 12-month forecasts with unlimited scenarios and unlimited users.
Where it differs from Float
- Sage Accounting sync, alongside Xero and QuickBooks Online
- Unlimited scenarios, against Float's 8
- Priced per connected business, for advisors managing several clients
Trade-offs
- 12-month forecasts, against up to 36 months on Float Growth and Scale
- The pricing page does not state a currency
- Direct bank feed, CRM, and cash alerts not found on its pages
Source: Helm pricing page
Zensus(our product)
Best for: businesses with variable revenue, such as annual and quarterly contracts or late-paying clients, that run on QuickBooks and HubSpot and want a live bank feed.
Zensus connects bank accounts through Plaid, QuickBooks, and HubSpot, and projects cash from when money actually lands, including annual and quarterly contracts synced from HubSpot. You ask scenario questions in plain English, and Slack alerts fire when the 30-day projection crosses a cash floor you set. Zensus Pro is $199 a month with every integration included.
Where it differs from Float
- Live bank feed through Plaid, not only accounting data
- HubSpot subscription sync, so contract renewals land in the month the cash arrives
- Plain-English scenario questions built in
- Slack alerts when the 30-day projection crosses your cash floor
- One flat price that does not rise with your revenue
Trade-offs
- Costs more than Float Essentials ($130/mo), though less than Float Growth ($265/mo)
- No Xero connection
- One company per account, with no multi-entity consolidation
- The trial collects a card at signup
Zensus pricing